Nominations for Provider of Excellence Now Being Accepted

January 15, 2018

NHRMC is accepting nominations for the next Provider of Excellence.

The Provider of Excellence recognition is an expansion of the Physician of Excellence that began in late 2016. This new process allows for all providers on the NHRMC Medical Staff to be nominated for the award. Past winners have included Dr. Charmaine Lewis, New Hanover Regional Hospitalists – NHRMC Physician Group; Dr. Mark Versnick, Coastal Surgery Specialists, and Dr. Todd Kornegay, New Hanover Medical Group – NHRMC Physician Group.

Who will be NHRMC's next Provider of Excellence? You can help decide by nominating a deserving candidate. Deadline for nominations is February 9.

A Provider of Excellence engages others and is a leader in clinical and service excellence. Demonstrating passion, commitment, and measurable outcomes through provider and patient satisfaction, as well as clinical performance, a Provider of Excellence defines the highest standards of medical care.

Any provider on the Medical Staff, including employed providers as well as any provider who participates in the ACO, is eligible. Eligible providers include:

  • Physicians
  • Dentists
  • Physician Assistants
  • Nurse Practitioners
  • Certified Nurse Midwives
  • Perfusionists
  • CRNAs
  • CPPs

Any employee of the organization or provider on the Medical Staff may nominate a Provider of Excellence. The Provider Excellence Panel meets twice per year to review, discuss and choose a winner based on the information contained in the online nomination form.

The next Physician of Excellence winner will be announced in March. Click here to learn more about eligibility and the nomination process.