The New Hanover Regional Medical Center Foundation is a not for profit, 501(c)3 organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who serve a three year term. The 2016-2017 Board of Directors are alphabetically listed below:

Bill Rudisill, Chair
Sandy Spiers, Vice Chair
Steve Wells, Treasurer
Kelly Tinsley, Secretary
Robert Cortina, MD
G. Stephen Diab
Bryan Durham, MD
April Eshelman
John Gizdic
Josh Lambeth
Fernando Moya, MD
John S. Pace, MD
Will Purvis
Linda Sayed 
Deirdre Shaw
Kristen Beckmeyer Spetrino
Brad Southerland 
Sloan Turner, DVM
John Wendt
Stephen Whitney
W. Cecil Worsley, III