Virtual Childbirth Education Classes

We are offering our Childbirth Education Classes as free virtual events to provide our mothers-to-be with the information you need ahead of your delivery. Please use the following information to connect with our virtual classes:

 

Sign up for Zoom Cloud Meetings:

  • To sign up for Zoom from a desktop, click here.
  • To sign up from a mobile device, download the free Zoom app from the Apple Store or Google Play.

To attend a class:

  • Sign into Zoom Cloud Meetings
  • Enter Meeting ID 297 809 1769
  • You'll automatically be placed into the "waiting room" until class begins

We recommend you attend using a desktop computer to see the PowerPoint presentation, but it is not required. Please try to join the class a few minutes before the class start time to ensure you don't miss any information should you experience issues signing in.

Childbirth education classes will help all patients in our region prepare for labor, birth and the postpartum period. These classes are taught by Novant Health New Hanover Regional Medical Center OBGYN team members.  

Each childbirth class is presented as a series of consecutive two-hour Monday evening sessions, usually beginning on the first Monday of each month. Please check the session listings below for exact dates. To make the most of the time you spend in class, please plan to attend all sessions in order.

If you are unable to attend a full class series, an accelerated five-hour class is held either one Saturday or one Sunday per month. The content of the accelerated class is the same as the series.

We are pleased to share this exciting time in your life and hope these classes will help prepare you for your birthing experience.

Dates Offered:

July 10, 2022 Sunday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

July 2022 Accelerated One-Day Childbirth Education Class

Sunday, July 10
1 - 6 p.m.

This course may be attended in place of the monthly series.

July 11, 2022 Monday - July 26, 2022 Tuesday

July 2022 Childbirth Education Classes

All classes are held from 6 to 8 p.m. Please attend all four classes in order.

Monday, July 11
Monday, July 18
Monday, July 25
Monday, July 26

August 08, 2022 Monday - August 29, 2022 Monday

August 2022 Childbirth Education Classes

All classes are held from 6 to 8 p.m. Please attend all four classes in order.

Monday, August 8, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022
Monday, August 22, 2022
Monday, August 29, 2022

August 14, 2022 Sunday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

August 2022 Accelerated One-Day Childbirth Education Class

Sunday, August 14
1 - 6 p.m.

This course may be attended in place of the monthly series.

September 11, 2022 Sunday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

September 2022 Accelerated One-Day Childbirth Education Class

Sunday, September 11, 2022
1 - 6 p.m.

This course may be attended in place of the monthly series.

September 12, 2022 Monday - September 27, 2022 Tuesday

September 2022 Childbirth Education Classes

All classes are held from 6 to 8 p.m. Please attend all four classes in order.

Monday, September 12, 2022
Monday, September 19, 2022
Monday, September 26, 2022
Monday, September 27, 2022

October 03, 2022 Monday - October 24, 2022 Monday

October 2022 Childbirth Education Classes

All classes are held from 6 to 8 p.m. Please attend all four classes in order.

Monday, October 3, 2022
Monday, October 10, 2022
Monday, October 17, 2022
Monday, October 24, 2022

October 09, 2022 Sunday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

October 2022 Accelerated One-Day Childbirth Education Class

Sunday, October 9, 2022
1 - 6 p.m.

This course may be attended in place of the monthly series.

November 06, 2022 Sunday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

November 2022 Accelerated One-Day Childbirth Education Class

Sunday, November 6, 2022
1 - 6 p.m.

This course may be attended in place of the monthly series.

November 07, 2022 Monday - November 28, 2022 Monday

November 2022 Childbirth Education Classes

All classes are held from 6 to 8 p.m. Please attend all four classes in order.

Monday, November 7, 2022
Monday, November 14, 2022
Monday, November 21, 2022
Monday, November 28, 2022

December 04, 2022 Sunday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

December 2022 Accelerated One-Day Childbirth Education Class

Sunday, December 4, 2022
1 - 6 p.m.

This course may be attended in place of the monthly series.

December 05, 2022 Monday - December 26, 2022 Monday

December 2022 Childbirth Education Classes

All classes are held from 6 to 8 p.m. Please attend all four classes in order.

Monday, December 5, 2022
Monday, December 12, 2022
Monday, December 19, 2022
Monday, December 26, 2022