Trauma Award Nominations Due January 31

January 08, 2019

Trauma Services is accepting for nominations to reward deserving candidates who cared for NHRMC's Trauma patients.

Please see the attached forms and nominate someone for the 2019 Trauma Center Award of Excellence and the Tina Hewett Trauma Nursing Award of Excellence.

Trauma Center Award of Excellence

The Trauma Center Award recognizes an individual (s) who exhibit (s) one or more of the following characteristics:

  • Commitment and expertise in the delivery of trauma care
  • Functions in a direct patient care capacity
  • Mentors other professionals in delivering care to trauma patients
  • Consistently seeks to promote collaborative, improved delivery of trauma care 

Trauma Center Form 

Tina Hewett Nursing Award of Excellence

This award is for any registered nurse who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in trauma through practice, research, publication, education, patient advocacy, or injury prevention during a career at a local, state or national level.

Tina Hewett Nursing Form